RSS Feed

Amazing Sewing Project

The best present I got for Adi, my baby girl, was from my sister. As textile designer in profession she sewed an amazing baby toy which is designed as an elephant head and a very long body. The entire toy is sewed only from scraps as long tube. The toy can be used as amazing play ground which the baby can climb on it, push, pull and catch the loops my sister added. The entire project took a while and when I got it I was amazed.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The elephant head.  I love the ears.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Entire trunk near the tail.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Amazing flower to catch.  I love the fabrics she used.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One loop to hold.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And another loop to hold. The baby’s name is

embroidered in Hebrew.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
One heart with lace edge.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
sh-sh-sh-sh-sh – someone is sleeping.

I am so impatient to see the baby climbs on it!!

Now I have to think for a present to my sister. She has one month old baby boy.

Big trouble!!

Some help??

Orit

6 responses »

  1. WOW! what a nice toy! that must have taken a long time to sew.. but really worth it! tell your sister that her toy is absolutely gorgeous!

    Reply
  2. I will tell her, she is very total at her work. Glad you liked it.
    I really appreciate it comeing from you.

    Reply
  3. I love that toy so soft and cuddly 🙂
    For her baby why not a big turtle pillow with crochet additions??????? 🙂

    Reply
  4. Thank you! Your idea is not bad at all, it might work for her.

    Reply
  5. Oh wow! That is so adorable! I love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

עושה את זה בעצמי

יצירה, diy, לייף סטייל

thestitchsharer

Knitting, Crochet and Sewing for Beginners

